Blondin 3 Ring Circus

Life, Love and Laughter from inside my circus!

This is CRAZY!

Posted by ab39 on August 22, 2007

Today is my birthday!  It is a running joke in my family that I can never remember how old I am.  So when I got up this morning, my oldest daughter hugged me and wished me a Happy Birthday and then whispered in my ear, “Your 39 today, mom!”  I laughed and thanked her for reminding me.  Then, as we were on our way to school, I pulled the sun visor down and there on the mirror was a post-it note that said, “Mom, today you are 39!”  Of course, I thanked them and then received the best birthday gift ever….all three of my girls kissed me before jumping out the door for school. 

This is all new to me.  I have never “blogged” before.  I know my oldest daughter will be proud of me.  I am a mom of three beautiful daughters and thank the Lord that he has blessed me with their craziness every day!  I have been married for 16 years to the man of my dreams.  I met my husband when I was about 10 years old…you could say that we grew up with eachother.  I certainly had a crush on him, even at the age of 10, that has truly never gone away.  He is an amazing man and I am “IN” love with him! 

I love to write and hope to keep up with this blog.  I used to write a family newsletter occasionally, but I think now that my fam. can keep up with us this way!  Get ready….I have a tendancy to write a lot about my girls and family!

4 Responses to “This is CRAZY!”

  1. Emily Terrell said

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

  2. tmallari said

    Happy Birthday Girlfriend! Call me…we need to catch up!

  3. Ruth said

    Happy belated birthday! I hope you had a lovely one.

  4. Jackie said

    Hey April. I’m just reading this one. Late as always. You are doing a wonderful job with the blog and I am really getting into reading all of you entries. Happy Birthday, Merry Christmas, and Happy New Year. Jackie

Leave a Reply

 
