Blondin 3 Ring Circus

Life, Love and Laughter from inside my circus!

New Years Resolutions?

Posted by ab39 on January 15, 2008

It’s now January, 2008……2007 gone….over….history…..ugh!  It all goes by soo fast for me now.

Soo, it’s a new year.  A new beginning.  A time for hope, inspiration, motivation……yeah, right!  Who am I kidding?  🙂

2007 started like any other year for us.  The basic array of resolutions we thought about….did you get that?  We “thought” about them.  I have to admit that I am not too good at the “resolve” part of resolutions.  I guess for me….I better call them wishes. 

I admit whole heartedly that 2007 was a rough year for me.  Looking back, I can definetly say that it was full of ups and downs……similar to a roller coaster ride. I’m glad it’s over.  🙂

Here it is mid-January, and I just now am thinking about what lies ahead of me in this new year.  This is what I have figured out:  I dont know.  🙂  I dont know what lies ahead of me….but this I do know…..God is in control of my life, and one lesson I have learned this past year was about his unchanging and unfailing love towards me.  SOOO  –  I guess I can say that for 2008, I will take one day at a time….one minute at a time…..and remind myself constantly how valuable I am to God.  Yes, there will still be ups and downs, but with God’s help and with God’s grace, I will handle them with much more “God Dignity” this time. 

One Response to “New Years Resolutions?”

  1. John said

    Good luck with the resolutions!

Leave a Reply

 
