Blondin 3 Ring Circus

Life, Love and Laughter from inside my circus!

15 and counting…

Posted by ab39 on February 12, 2008

Thumbs up, winking:11712She’s 15!  I just cant believe it!  It really is true that time flies. 

Olivia Christine Blondin was born on February 2, 1993.  She was our first child, and boy were we new parents.  I did ask the nurse at the hospital before they sent us home if a manual came with the baby so I could look up the directions and “How TOO’s” when I was not sure what to do.  The nurse just smiled at me and told me that it would all come naturally….I’m not sure about naturally….but, 15 years later we still have our Olivia and we are very, very proud of her.

She was born with bright red hair, and now has auburn hair with red streaks all thru it…just beautiful…but she hates it.  When we talk to each other, we look each other in the eye….just cant believe she is a wee bit taller than me now.  She has her daddy’s green eyes that seem to turn grey with dark colors, green with bright colors, and blue when she wears blue. 

She’s smart!  WAY smarter than her dad and I.  We have both wondered on numerous occasions how we got such a smart child.  She has initiative….on her own she studies, does her homework, fixes her snacks, takes her showers….no reminding….no pushing….no prodding…..I LOVE IT!!!!  She has a desire to make good grades and she is already thinking about college and what she wants to do with her life. WOW!!!  I KNOW I was not thinking about my future at age 15, and I definetly know her father did not think about his future until he was in his twenties.  🙂 

Olivia, your mom and dad love you and are sooo immensely proud of you!  No matter what you do or dont do, No matter where you go, No matter who you become…your mom and dad will ALWAYS love you and will ALWAYS be there for you!  You will ALWAYS have a place to call home! 

YOU GO GIRL!!!  You can do anything you set your mind and heart to!  You can accomplish anything you want to!  Aim HIGH!  Reach for the STARS!!!!

Leave a Reply

 
